FESTIVALS AND EVENTS

Melbourne International Film Festival 2016 Thursday 28th July 2016 until Sunday 14th August 2016.

Winter Night Markets every Wednesday night at Queen Victoria Markets 5.00pm - 10pm in August 2016.

South Melbourne Markets every Wedesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Rose Street Artists Market 11am - 5pm every Saturday and Sunday at Fitzroy.

Sunday Markets every Sunday 10am - 4pm at the Arts Centre Melbourne St Kilda Rd Lawn.

St Kilda Esplanade Markets 10am every Sunday.

Friday Night Footy watch live AFL on the big screen at Federation Square. 7.30pm Friday 5th August 2016 Richmond vs Collingwood.

Melbourne 2016 Home and Giving Fair Saturday 6th August 2016 until Wednesday 10th August 2016 at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Veg Out St Kilda Famers' Market 8.30am - 1pm Saturday 6th August 2016. On the first Saturday of every month.

Pregnancy, Babies and Childrens Expo Friday 19th August 2016 until Sunday 21st August 2016 at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Melbourne Writers Festival Friday 26th August 2016 until Sunday 4th September 2016.

American Motors Corporation (AMC Rambler Club) Car showcase 11am - 2.30pm Sunday 28th August 2016 at Federation Square.

.

If you have an event you would like to list here please email all the details to
scott (at) aussietrueblue.com. Listings are free

.

SPORTING EVENTS IN MELBOURNE

 

 

MUSIC CONCERTS

Check out all the live music concerts in Melbourne at Ticketek, Ticketmaster and Moshtix

THEATRE AND MUSICALS

Matilda The Musical on at the Princess Theatre Melbourne all through August 2016.

We Will Rock You from Tuesday 30th August 2016 until Sunday 9th October 2016 at the Regent Theatre Melbourne.

MUSEUM AND ART EXHIBITIONS

Jurassic World: The Exhibition on dispaly at the Melbourne Museum all through August 2016. Exhibition on until 9th October 2016.

Art of the Pacific art exhibition on display at the National Gallery of Victoria. Exhibition on until 14th August 2016.

.

COMEDY SHOWS IN MELBOURNE

Check out the regular comedy sessions at Melbourne Comedy Club and The Comics Lounge

Also check out:

What's on in Sydney August 2016

What's on in Adelaide August 2016

What's on in Singapore August 2016

Last updated 15th May 2016

What's on in Melbourne